Read The Harsh Cry of the Heron by Lian Hearn Free Online

Ebook The Harsh Cry of the Heron by Lian Hearn read! Book Title: The Harsh Cry of the Heron
Date of issue: 2006
ISBN: 1405092114
ISBN 13: 9781405092111
The author of the book: Lian Hearn
Language: English
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 887 KB
Edition: Macmillan

Read full description of the books The Harsh Cry of the Heron:

Takeo and Kaede have ruled the Three Countries peacefully for over 16 years, following the tumultuous events laid out in the epic "Tales of the Otori". The land and people are peaceable and calm, the world is balanced and Heaven seems to shine upon them. They have three daughters. Shigeko, 15 years old and heir to the vast territory, is developing into a bold warrior with meditative powers, making her wise beyond her years, and Maya and Miki - twins, two years her junior - have inherited the supernatural powers of their father. However, an attempted assassination of Kaede at the New Year ceremonies reveals that the inescapable forces of destiny still bear down on Takeo and those he loves, and that forces from his past and from beyond the Three Countries are plotting. While his strength and power come from the enduring love of Kaede, the blind sage's prophecy that only his son could bring death to him, haunts his thoughts. This is a breath-taking epic of warfare and sacrifice, passionate revenge, treacherous betrayals and unconquerable love.

Read Ebooks by Lian Hearn

Read information about the author

Ebook The Harsh Cry of the Heron read Online! Lian Hearn's beloved Tales of the Otori series, set in an imagined feudal Japan, has sold more than four million copies worldwide and has been translated into nearly forty languages. It is comprised of five volumes: ACROSS THE NIGHTINGALE FLOOR, GRASS FOR HIS PILLOW, BRILLIANCE OF THE MOON, THE HARSH CRY OF THE HERON and HEAVEN'S NET IS WIDE. The series was followed by two standalone novels, BLOSSOMS AND SHADOWS and THE STORYTELLER AND HIS THREE DAUGHTERS, also set in Japan.

Hearn's forthcoming series: The Tale of Shikanoko will be published by FSG in 4 volumes in 2016. Book 1 will be EMPEROR OF EIGHT ISLANDS out in late-April 2016, followed by book 2: AUTUMN PRINCESS, DRAGON CHILD (June), book 3: LORD OF THE DARKWOOD (August), and the final book (#4) THE TENGU'S GAME OF GO (late-Sept. 2016).

Lian has made many trips to Japan and has studied Japanese. She read Modern Languages at Oxford and worked as an editor and film critic in England before immigrating to Australia.

Ebooks PDF Epub

Add a comment to The Harsh Cry of the Heron

Read EBOOK The Harsh Cry of the Heron by Lian Hearn Online free

Download PDF: the-harsh-cry-of-the-heron.pdf The Harsh Cry of the Heron PDF