Read Scones & Bones by Laura Childs Free Online

Ebook Scones & Bones by Laura Childs read! Book Title: Scones & Bones
Date of issue: March 1st 2011
ISBN: 0425238962
ISBN 13: 9780425238967
The author of the book: Laura Childs
Language: English
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 833 KB
Edition: Berkley

Read full description of the books Scones & Bones:

Laura Childs writes 3 different series, this series is set in Charleston, SC, and features an owner of a Tea Shop. The Tea Shop Mystery series centers on historic Charleston and all the finer aspects of that old town with quaint shops, fine dining, gala parties, and charming gentry. Childs seems to write formula novels with each following the same pattern, which by number twelve has lost a little of the charm of this series. This story centered on pirates, especially Blackbeard and his supposed treasure. I enjoy the historic jaunt, but the formula mystery is trite and boring.

Read Ebooks by Laura Childs

Read information about the author

Ebook Scones & Bones read Online! Laura Childs is a pseudonym for Gerry Schmitt and she is the best-selling author of the Tea Shop Mysteries, the Scrapbook Mysteries, and the Cackleberry Club Mysteries.

Laura Childs is the New York Times bestselling author of the Tea Shop Mysteries, Scrapbook Mysteries, and Cackleberry Club Mysteries. In her previous life she was CEO/Creative Director of her own marketing firm and authored several screenplays. She is married to a professor of Chinese art history, loves to travel, rides horses, enjoys fund raising for various non-profits, and has two Chinese Shar-Pei dogs.

Laura specializes in cozy mysteries that have the pace of a thriller (a thrillzy!) Her three series are:

The Tea Shop Mysteries - set in the historic district of Charleston and featuring Theodosia Browning, owner of the Indigo Tea Shop. Theodosia is a savvy entrepreneur, and pet mom to service dog Earl Grey. She's also an intelligent, focused amateur sleuth who doesn't rely on coincidences or inept police work to solve crimes. This charming series is highly atmospheric and rife with the history and mystery that is Charleston.

The Scrapbooking Mysteries - a slightly edgier series that take place in New Orleans. The main character, Carmela, owns Memory Mine scrapbooking shop in the French Quarter and is forever getting into trouble with her friend, Ava, who owns the Juju Voodoo shop. New Orleans' spooky above-ground cemeteries, jazz clubs, bayous, and Mardi Gras madness make their presence known here!

The Cackleberry Club Mysteries - set in Kindred, a fictional town in the Midwest. In a rehabbed Spur station, Suzanne, Toni, and Petra, three semi-desperate, forty-plus women have launched the Cackleberry Club. Eggs are the morning specialty here and this cozy cafe even offers a book nook and yarn shop. Business is good but murder could lead to the cafe's undoing! This series offers recipes, knitting, cake decorating, and a dash of spirituality.

Ebooks PDF Epub

Add a comment to Scones & Bones

Read EBOOK Scones & Bones by Laura Childs Online free

Download PDF: scones-amp-bones.pdf Scones & Bones PDF