Read Η χρονιά της πλημμύρας by Margaret Atwood Free Online

Ebook Η χρονιά της πλημμύρας by Margaret Atwood read! Book Title: Η χρονιά της πλημμύρας
Date of issue: October 2010
ISBN: No data
ISBN 13: No data
The author of the book: Margaret Atwood
Language: English
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 949 KB
Edition: Εκδόσεις Ψυχογιός

Read full description of the books Η χρονιά της πλημμύρας:

Σε ένα όχι και τόσο μακρινό μέλλον, η οικολογική καταστροφή και η εξαθλίωση της ανθρώπινης ύπαρξης αποτελούν πλέον γεγονός. Ο Αδάμ-Ένα, ο καλοσυνάτος ηγέτης των Κηπουρών του Θεού –μιας παραθρησκευτικής σέκτας που έχει αφιερωθεί στη συμφιλίωση της επιστήμης και της θρησκείας, καθώς και στη διατήρηση των φυτικών και ζωικών ειδών– είχε προβλέψει από καιρό μια φυσική καταστροφή, που θα άλλαζε τη μορφή της Γης. Και δυστυχώς επαληθεύεται. Μόνο δύο γυναίκες φαίνεται να έχουν επιζήσει: η Ρεν, μια νεαρή χορεύτρια που είχε βρει καταφύγιο σε στριπτιζάδικο, και η Τόμπι, μέλος της σέκτας Κηπουροί του Θεού, που έχει απομονωθεί σ’ ένα πολυτελές σπα.

Άραγε υπάρχουν άλλοι επιζήσαντες; Η κολλητή της Ρεν; Ο αγαπημένος της Τζίμι; Καθώς ο Αδάμ-Ένα και οι οπαδοί του προσπαθούν να τα βγάλουν πέρα σ’ ένα μεταλλαγμένο κόσμο, η Ρεν και η Τόμπι θα πρέπει να ανακαλύψουν κι αυτές νέο νόημα στη ζωή τους.

Σκοτεινό, τρυφερό, βίαιο και ενίοτε ξεκαρδιστικό, Η ΧΡΟΝΙΑ ΤΗΣ ΠΛΗΜΜΥΡΑΣ είναι το πιο λαμπρό δείγμα γραφής της ευφυούς και πολυβραβευμένης Μάργκαρετ Άτγουντ.

Read Ebooks by Margaret Atwood

Read information about the author

Ebook Η χρονιά της πλημμύρας read Online! Margaret Atwood was born in 1939 in Ottawa and grew up in northern Ontario, Quebec, and Toronto. She received her undergraduate degree from Victoria College at the University of Toronto and her master's degree from Radcliffe College.

Throughout her writing career, Margaret Atwood has received numerous awards and honourary degrees. She is the author of more than thirty-five volumes of poetry, children’s literature, fiction, and non-fiction and is perhaps best known for her novels, which include The Edible Woman (1970), The Handmaid's Tale (1983), The Robber Bride (1994), Alias Grace (1996), and The Blind Assassin, which won the prestigious Booker Prize in 2000. Atwood's dystopic novel, Oryx and Crake, was published in 2003. The Tent (mini-fictions) and Moral Disorder (short stories) both appeared in 2006. Her most recent volume of poetry, The Door, was published in 2007. Her non-fiction book, Payback: Debt and the Shadow Side of Wealth ­ in the Massey series, appeared in 2008, and her most recent novel, The Year of the Flood, in the autumn of 2009. Ms. Atwood's work has been published in more than forty languages, including Farsi, Japanese, Turkish, Finnish, Korean, Icelandic and Estonian. In 2004 she co-invented the Long Pen TM.

Margaret Atwood currently lives in Toronto with writer Graeme Gibson.

Associations: Margaret Atwood was President of the Writers' Union of Canada from May 1981 to May 1982, and was President of International P.E.N., Canadian Centre (English Speaking) from 1984-1986. She and Graeme Gibson are the Joint Honourary Presidents of the Rare Bird Society within BirdLife International. Ms. Atwood is also a current Vice-President of PEN International.

Ebooks PDF Epub

Add a comment to Η χρονιά της πλημμύρας

Read EBOOK Η χρονιά της πλημμύρας by Margaret Atwood Online free

Download PDF: -.pdf Η χρονιά της πλημμύρας PDF