Read The Jarrow Lass by Janet MacLeod Trotter Free Online

Ebook The Jarrow Lass by Janet MacLeod Trotter read! Book Title: The Jarrow Lass
Date of issue: July 1st 2002
ISBN: 0747267405
ISBN 13: 9780747267409
The author of the book: Janet MacLeod Trotter
Language: English
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 6.84 MB
Edition: MacLeod Trotter Books

Read full description of the books The Jarrow Lass:

Brought up on her parents' smallholding in Jarrow, Rose McConnell knows she is luckier than many in Tyneside during the harsh years of the 1870s. But she can't help dreaming of the world she has glimpsed in the idyllic country estate of Ravensworth where her own mother grew up. And when she captures the heart of handsome William Fawcett, who comes from a respectable family and lives in the well-to-do James Terrace, it seems her dream of a better life is finally within her reach. As the years go by she is blessed not only with a loving husband she adores, but with a home of her own and a brood of beautiful daughters who she vows will never know the hardship of her upbringing. But with the poverty of Jarrow never far away, it sometimes seems that the security of Rose's new life is as delicate as her childhood dreams...

Read Ebooks by Janet MacLeod Trotter

Read information about the author

Ebook The Jarrow Lass read Online! Janet MacLeod Trotter was brought up in the North East of England with her four brothers, by Scottish parents. She is a best-selling author of 21 books, including the hugely popular INDIA TEA SERIES, THE JARROW TRILOGY and a childhood memoir, BEATLES & CHIEFS, which was featured on BBC Radio Four. Her novel, THE HUNGRY HILLS, gained her a place on the shortlist of The Sunday Times’ Young Writers’ Award, and the TEA PLANTER’S DAUGHTER was longlisted for the RNA Romantic Novel Award. A graduate of Edinburgh University, she has been editor of the Clan MacLeod Magazine, a columnist on the Newcastle Journal and has had numerous short stories published in women’s magazines. Aged 18 she climbed on a bus and went to Kathmandu - the result was a mystery novel, THE VANISHING OF RUTH. Her second mystery, THE HAUNTING OF KULAH is set on the remote Outer Isles of Scotland. Her most recent Scottish historical novel, THE JACOBITE LASS, is based on the epic story of Scottish heroine, Flora MacDonald.

Ebooks PDF Epub

Add a comment to The Jarrow Lass

Read EBOOK The Jarrow Lass by Janet MacLeod Trotter Online free

Download PDF: the-jarrow-lass.pdf The Jarrow Lass PDF