Read 2010: Druhá vesmírná odysea by Arthur C. Clarke Free Online

Ebook 2010: Druhá vesmírná odysea by Arthur C. Clarke read! Book Title: 2010: Druhá vesmírná odysea
Date of issue: 1997
ISBN: 8072140302
ISBN 13: 9788072140305
The author of the book: Arthur C. Clarke
Language: English
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 432 KB
Edition: Baronet

Read full description of the books 2010: Druhá vesmírná odysea:

2010: Odyssey Two is a best-selling science fiction novel by Arthur C. Clarke, which was published in January 1982. It is the sequel to 2001: A Space Odyssey and was nominated for the Hugo Award for Best Novel in 1983. The novel was adapted for the screen and released as a film in 1984.
Clarke peppered the novel with names of various Soviet dissidents, including physicists Andrei Sakharov and Yuri Orlov, human-rights activists Mykola Rudenko and Anatoly Marchenko, Russian Orthodox activist Gleb Yakunin, among others. Clarke himself makes a reference to "getting (editor Vasili Zharchenko) into deep trouble by borrowing the names of various dissidents" in 2061: Odyssey Three.
Haywood Floyd, director of the original Discovery mission, sets out to discover what happened to HAL 9000 and comes face to face with something claiming to be Dave Bowman.

Read Ebooks by Arthur C. Clarke

Read information about the author

Ebook 2010: Druhá vesmírná odysea read Online! Arthur C. Clarke was one of the most important and influential figures in 20th century science fiction. He spent the first half of his life in England, where he served in World War Two as a radar operator, before emigrating to Ceylon in 1956. He is best known for the novel and movie 2001: A Space Odyssey, which he co-created with the assistance of Stanley Kubrick.

Clarke was a graduate of King's College, London where he obtained First Class Honours in Physics and Mathematics. He is past Chairman of the British Interplanetary Society, a member of the Academy of Astronautics, the Royal Astronomical Society, and many other scientific organizations.

Author of over fifty books, his numerous awards include the 1961 Kalinga Prize, the AAAS-Westinghouse science writing prize, the Bradford Washburn Award, and the John W. Campbell Award for his novel Rendezvous With Rama. Clarke also won the Nebula Award of the Science Fiction Writers of America in 1972, 1974 and 1979, the Hugo Award of the World Science Fiction Convention in 1974 and 1980, and in 1986 became Grand Master of the Science Fiction Writers of America. He was awarded the CBE in 1989.

Ebooks PDF Epub

Add a comment to 2010: Druhá vesmírná odysea

Read EBOOK 2010: Druhá vesmírná odysea by Arthur C. Clarke Online free

Download PDF: 2010-druh-vesmrn-odysea.pdf 2010: Druhá vesmírná odysea PDF