Read Murder At Fenway Park by Troy Soos Free Online

Ebook Murder At Fenway Park by Troy Soos read! Book Title: Murder At Fenway Park
Date of issue: February 26th 2013
ISBN: No data
ISBN 13: No data
The author of the book: Troy Soos
Language: English
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 459 KB
Edition: Kensington Books

Read full description of the books Murder At Fenway Park:

Delightful. . .mixing suspense, period detail that will leave readers eager for subsequent innings. --"Publishers Weekly"Red Sox Rookie Knocks Em Dead!

It's 1912, the golden age: Fenway just opened, Ty Cobb is a nationwide sensation, and Mickey Rawlings finally made it to the majors. But what a welcome! No sooner does Rawlings set foot inside the confines of the green monster before he's fingered for the monstrous murder of teammate Red Corriden. Sure, someone's used Red's head for batting practice, but just because Rawlings has fouled off a lot of balls in his time doesn't mean the cops have to be as blind as a rookie ump when it comes to his innocence. Since it's almost a century too soon for replay, Rawlings has no choice but to switch his baseball cap for a sleuthing hat to clear his name. Otherwise, it's going to be a short season in the majors and a long one behind bars.

"Equal parts baseball and mystery are the perfect proportion." --Robert Parker

Praise for the Mickey Rawlings Baseball Mysteries

"A perfect book for the rain delay. . .a winner!" --"USA Today"

"Full of life." --"The New York Times Book Review" on "Hanging Curve"

"Great 1920s period detail and a likable, carefully presented first-person narrator." --"Booklist"

Troy Soos was born in New Jersey in 1957, two weeks after the Dodgers moved out of Brooklyn. He is a member of the Mystery Writers of America and the Society for American Baseball Research."

Read Ebooks by Troy Soos

Read information about the author

Ebook Murder At Fenway Park read Online! Troy Soos is a writer and teacher based in Winter Park, Florida. Soos is best known for his "Mickey Rawlings" series of historical baseball novels (seven books set from 1912 to 1923). He also authored a four-book historical mystery series set in 1890s New York featuring Marshall Webb and Rebecca Davies. Soos has written a nonfiction history of early New England baseball history, "Before the Curse," and two mystery short stories ("Pick-Off Play" and "Decision of the Umpire") now available as e-books. His newest release is "The Tomb That Ruth Built," the seventh in the Mickey Rawlings series (published March 2014).
* Mickey Rawlings
* Marshall Webb and Rebecca Davies

Ebooks PDF Epub

Add a comment to Murder At Fenway Park

Read EBOOK Murder At Fenway Park by Troy Soos Online free

Download PDF: murder-at-fenway-park.pdf Murder At Fenway Park PDF