Read Laughing Through Life by Connie Corcoran Wilson Free Online

Ebook Laughing Through Life by Connie Corcoran Wilson read! Book Title: Laughing Through Life
Date of issue: July 13th 2011
ISBN: 0982444834
ISBN 13: 9780982444832
The author of the book: Connie Corcoran Wilson
Language: English
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 5.60 MB
Edition: Quad City Press

Read full description of the books Laughing Through Life:

This is a collection of essays, which have some amusing moments. Some even are funny enough to laugh out loud. The main problem, which happens a bit with essay collections, is that there was no real underlying theme. There was no connection between essays, so it felt disjointed. More as if the author had taken a handful of funny anecdotes or musings and decided to just join them together in a book. I’d have preferred a theme of some sort.
The ones that were the most interesting were the essays dealing with politics. As a liberal myself, I couldn’t help but nod my head at the author’s views on Bush and his presidency. Her coverage of some of the Republican debates had me laughing like a madwoman, wishing the rest of the book had the same type of moments.
Essays are tricky things and although I do think these could have been handled a bit better, they are amusing and a quick read. If you’re looking for something funny and light, then this one is for you.

Read Ebooks by Connie Corcoran Wilson

Read information about the author

Ebook Laughing Through Life read Online! Connie Corcoran Wilson has published 10 books since 2003. "Hellfire & Damnation" ( came out in February, 2010. Her three volumes of true ghost stories of Route 66 (Ghostly Tales of Route 66, are out from Quixote and in E-book format from Quad City Press. Her first book ("Training the Teacher As A Champion") was published by PLS Bookstores in 1989. Her sci fi novel "Out of Time" was published by Lachesis in 2008 and the screenplay written based on the book was a winner in a "Writer's Digest" competition. Her 2 humor collections are "Both Sides Now" (2003) and "Laughing through Life" (2011). Her illustrated children's book, "The Christmas Cats in Silly Hats" was released at Christmas in 2011. "Hellfire and Damnation II" was released July 28, 2012 in E-book format and in paperback shortly after (The Merry Blacksmith Press.) Her nonfiction book showcasing many of the movie reviews written for the Quad City Times between 1970 and 1979 made up the bulk of the book, along with 76 photos, major cast and interactive trivia. "The Color of Evil," a novel that is the first in a trilogy about a young boy with paranormal abilities, was released in 2012. "Red Is for Rage," the second book in the trilogy, will be released in January, 2013. Connie has been writing for pay since age 10 and taught writing at 6 IA/IL colleges. She is a member of AWP (American Writing Program), MWA (Midwest Writers' Association), MWC (Midwest Writing Center), HWA (Horror Writers Association), ITW (International ThrillerWriters) and IWPA (Illinois Women's Press Association.) Her books have won E-Lit, Pinnacle, NABE and Silver Feather awards and the 400,000 member blog Associated Content named her its Content producer of the year (for politics) in 2008. Since then, she has been named Midwest Writing Center Writer of the Year (2010) and won the Chicago chapter of IWPA Silver Feather award on June 6, 2012.

Ebooks PDF Epub

Add a comment to Laughing Through Life

Read EBOOK Laughing Through Life by Connie Corcoran Wilson Online free

Download PDF: laughing-through-life.pdf Laughing Through Life PDF